Awards & Recognitions

Small Business of the Year Fort Worth Tx

Alpha Industries, LLC has received the 2017 Small Business of the Year Award from the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce. Trent Henckell, CEO & Jason Scoggins, COO accepted the award at Mayor Betsy Price’s State of the City address at the Fort Worth Convention Center February 22.

Alpha Industries, LLC won in the Emerging Business cate­gory (compa­nies that are in busi­ness 3 years or less) and was chosen from a field of 147 nomi­nees Criteria for the award are busi­ness growth and perfor­mance, sound busi­ness strate­gies and prac­tices, customer service strate­gies, busi­ness chal­lenges, unique and inno­v­a­tive approaches, and commu­nity involve­ment.
“Participating in this process was a great oppor­tu­nity for us to reflect on our accom­plish­ments and the strength of our busi­ness oper­a­tion,” said Trent Henckell CEO of Alpha Industries, LLC.

Alpha Industries’ was estab­lished in 2013 by two prin­ciple owners who shared the same vision of bringing a higher stan­dard of integrity to the indus­trial construc­tion commu­nity. Alpha focuses on going the extra mile to provide an unmatched quality of service that stands alone and allows for unsur­passed recog­ni­tion by customers and competi­tors alike. Maintaining a strong foun­da­tion of reli­able and depend­able stan­dards has allowed Alpha to be recog­nized as a Small Business of the Year finalist in 2015 and as the youngest company listed among the Top 100 Privately Owned Companies in Fort Worth.

“Small busi­nesses may not make big head­lines, but they are the foun­da­tion of a thriving economy,” said Sherry Green, chairman of the Chamber’s Small Business Council committee and pres­i­dent of Technology Team, a previous award winner. “These
passionate and deter­mined busi­ness owners reflect the pioneering spirit of our city and the diver­sity of Fort Worth’s busi­ness base.”

Each finalist was judged by a panel of Fort Worth Chamber busi­ness owners and profes­sionals, most of them past award winners. Top entre­pre­neurial students from Texas Christian University’s Neeley School of Business were also among the judges.
Northstar Bank is presenting sponsor of the Small Business of the Year Awards. Additional spon­sors of the program are BB&T, Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International Realty, Clifton Larsen Allen (CLA), TCU’s Neeley School of Business, Tarleton State University-Fort Worth, Wells Fargo, Cendera Center and Fort Worth Business.

To Top