NZSCA Board adds two new members for 2021/2022

Two new board members were elected at the 2021 NZSCA AGM on Friday 28 May at Sherwood in Queenstown. In an unprecedented election, seven capable and eclectic members put their names forward. We thank them all for their enthusiasm and will be creating sub-committees with their varied skills.

Roz Cattell thanked David Burton as he steps down from the Immediate Past President role. David sat on the original board in 2005/2006 and from 2015 to the present day.
The Exec team remains solid with the following line up unchanged and voted in uncontested:

President – Roz Cattell from Beverage Services
Vice-President – John Cole from Mojo Coffee Cartel
2nd Vice President – Megan Wyper from Acme Cups
Treasurer – Nic McClean from Extra Shot Consultants

Congratulations to Chris Innes from Bean Addicted Marketing who was elected again uncontested as Allied Representative and David Huang from Society Coffee who remains on the Board for his second-year term.

Nico Refiti stepped down after serving as Guild Chairperson for two years and 1 year on the board. The board would also like to thank Kelly Wishnowsky who lent her skills to a number of projects. We appreciate their contributions immensely and look forward to seeing them at events in the future.

Congratulations to our new members elected:
Frank Hsu from Franks Coffee in Wellington and Ken Shi from Aoraki Coffee Roaster in Hampton Downs.
Roz will allocate the portfolio responsibilities in a meeting this month.

Thanks to the members of this unique industry who made this AGM inspiring, fun, and a celebration of coffee. Special thanks to our Sponsors: Sucafina, Wilfa x Acme, John Burton Ltd, and Bon Accord for their support.

After this last year, we are more motivated in continuing to build a stronger community than ever.

For more information, contact

Suggested Reading