Merit Award Winners Announced


The Coffee Quality Institute (CQI) recently announced the winners of their annual Medal of Merit awards. The recipients are selected by the CQI Board of Trustees.

“Each year we have the opportunity to honor organizations and individuals who have demonstrated commitment to improving farmer livelihoods and increasing coffee quality—core tenets of our mission,” said CQI Board Chair Samantha Veide. “The selection process enables us to pause and reflect on the good work going on in our industry and the people who make it happen.  We’ve ended up with some great recipients this year. We are happy to celebrate CIRAD and Craig Holt as our 2020 winners!”

Read More

Suggested Reading