Small Business of the Year Fort Worth TX

Alpha Industries, LLC has received the 2017 Small Business of the Year Award from the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce. Trent Henckell, CEO & Jason Scoggins, COO accepted the award at Mayor Betsy Price’s State of the City address at the Fort Worth Convention Center February 22.

Alpha Industries, LLC won in the Emerging Business category (companies that are in business 3 years or less) and was chosen from a field of 147 nominees Criteria for the award are business growth and performance, sound business strategies and practices, customer service strategies, business challenges, unique and innovative approaches, and community involvement.
“Participating in this process was a great opportunity for us to reflect on our accomplishments and the strength of our business operation,” said Trent Henckell CEO of Alpha Industries, LLC.

Alpha Industries’ was established in 2013 by two principle owners who shared the same vision of bringing a higher standard of integrity to the industrial construction community. Alpha focuses on going the extra mile to provide an unmatched quality of service that stands alone and allows for unsurpassed recognition by customers and competitors alike. Maintaining a strong foundation of reliable and dependable standards has allowed Alpha to be recognized as a Small Business of the Year finalist in 2015 and as the youngest company listed among the Top 100 Privately Owned Companies in Fort Worth.

“Small businesses may not make big headlines, but they are the foundation of a thriving economy,” said Sherry Green, chairman of the Chamber’s Small Business Council committee and president of Technology Team, a previous award winner. “These
passionate and determined business owners reflect the pioneering spirit of our city and the diversity of Fort Worth’s business base.”

Each finalist was judged by a panel of Fort Worth Chamber business owners and professionals, most of them past award winners. Top entrepreneurial students from Texas Christian University’s Neeley School of Business were also among the judges.
Northstar Bank is presenting sponsor of the Small Business of the Year Awards. Additional sponsors of the program are BB&T, Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International Realty, Clifton Larsen Allen (CLA), TCU’s Neeley School of Business, Tarleton State University-Fort Worth, Wells Fargo, Cendera Center and Fort Worth Business.

Suggested Reading